Reviews

5 Star Grading - Over the Moon Guest House
Booking.com 9.8 Rating - Over the Moon Guest House

Over the Moon .... and beyond

Rated 5 out of 5
7th Nov 2020

Had a wonderful stay at Over the Moon. From super comfortable rooms, spectacular views and excellent service. Thank you to our superb host Christine! We will definitely be back …

Marki Fourie

Over the moon & beyond!

Rated 5 out of 5
6th Nov 2020

In all aspects, this is a fabulous establishment. From location, breath-taking views, super comfortable stay – to the greatest host, Christine. Thank you so much for an unforgettable visit. Will definitely be back!

Marki

Splendid indeed!

Rated 5 out of 5
26th Oct 2020

We had the privilege to stay in Over the Moon. Exceptional accommodation! Host, Christene, made us feel special, super efficient and friendly. Spacious beautifully decorated bedrooms, crisp linen, scrumptious breakfast and of course the view. Highly recommended.

Elza vd Walt

ABSOLUTELY AWESOME

Rated 5 out of 5
13th Oct 2020

There is nothing negative that we can say about Over The Moon Guesthouse. The property, the spacious rooms, its location, the hosting and service is first class and comparatively speaking its pricing is extremely competitive for 5 Star accommodation.

Peter Smith

Wonderful stay in a wonderful house which offers every comfort and exceeds expectations

Rated 5 out of 5
11th Mar 2018

I enjoyed a wonderful 3 day stay at Over the Moon which is set in beautiful tranquil surroundings offering breathtaking views.
The accommodation is fabulous and offers every comfort- the rooms are large and luxurious and the food is of an excellent quality.
Brian is a fabulous and welcoming host – Over the Moon Guesthouse is definitely a hidden gem, one not to be missed!

Tania A

Fantastic stay

Rated 5 out of 5
27th Nov 2017

Wonderful house, wonderful view, wonderful host. maybe not in this order! 😉 Brian is super firendly and very obliging. offered us a lift for having dinner, bought me my PAP I had to bring home! Definitively come back next time!

Tripadvisor

Outstanding view and very friendly host

Rated 5 out of 5
28th Jul 2017

Over the moon Guesthouse is a really splendid accomodation. You have Tide and spacious rooms, a great view from the balcony, delicious breakfast, free access to pool and garden and very friendly People

Tripadvisor

“Serenity and Luxury ”

Rated 5 out of 5
28th May 2017

It’s in a very quiet and secure neighborhood. The property location provides an amazing view of the city and nature. It’s also very near to a big shopping mall. The rooms are big and very clean n cosy. The food is amazingly delicious. I had my best breakfast ever at this place. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming

Booking.com

The View

Rated 5 out of 5
18th May 2017

Very pleasant stay with an awesome view of Johannesburg and beautiful sunrise over Rosebank/Sandton. Tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good and staff extremely helpful and accommodated special requests to make our stay memorable. Highly recommended.

Johann B

Submit your review